2015 U.S. Senior Team announced

The U.S. Senior Team Selection Committee [Kris Beecroft, Kristin Hall, Patrick Nuss, and Peggy Dickison (final review only)] is pleased to announce the selection of the 2015 U.S. Senior Orienteering Team (Foot-O). Athletes who indicated their interest in being on the Sr. Team by submitting an Athlete Agreement were placed on the Elite, Performance or Development team.

If, for some reason, there are other orienteers who are interested in and feel they should be named to the team and missed the announcement in December to submit an Athlete Agreement, please contact Linda Kohn.

Senior Elite Team:
Ross Smith
Eric Bone
Ethan Childs

Ali Crocker
Alex Jospé
Kseniya Popova
Samantha Saeger

Senior Performance Team:
Ken Walker Jr.
Ian Smith
Jordan Laughlin
Boris Granovskiy
Giacomo Barbone
Wyatt Riley
Brendan Shields
William Enger

Tori Borish
Alison Campbell
Cristina Luis

Senior Development Team:
Greg Ahlswede
Connor Frost

Criteria for selection to the Senior Team:

Selection is based on those who submitted Athlete Agreements, indicating their desire to be named to the Sr. Team. From that pool, A-meet and international M/F21 performances during the preceding year were used to divide the members into Elite, Performance and Development teams.

Senior Elite Team — athletes who consistently produce top-level U.S. results in F21/M21.

Senior Performance Team — athletes who frequently produce strong U.S. results in F21/M21, at or near the level of the Elite Team.

Senior Development Team — athletes who have demonstrated potential to reach Performance/Elite level with further training and experience.

Selection Notes:
Athletes who are turning 21 may be placed on the Development Team based on their results in F20/M20.

An athlete may progress from the Development team, to the Performance Team, to the Elite Team and back to the Performance Team, but never back to the Development Team.

There is a 1 year grace period to remain on a team if there are extenuating circumstances [prolonged illness/injury, major life changes].

announced February 3, 2015