January 2018

Vote for 2017 Orienteer of the Year Awards!

Voting is now open for the 2017 U.S. Orienteer of the Year Competitive Awards until 11:59pm, February 14th!

2018 U.S. National Orienteering Team Announced

Announcement from the 2018 Selection Committee of Victoria Campbell, Peggy Dickison, Kristin Hall, Patrick Nuss, Erik Weyman.

The National Foot Orienteering Team Selection Panel received applications from 13 athletes for the National Foot Orienteering Team this year.  All 13 were placed on the team.


Greg Ahlswede, Giacomo Barbone, Eric Bone, Tori Borish*, Alison Crocker*, Will Enger, Morten Jørgensen, Jordan Laughlin, Anton Salmenkyla

2018 U.S. JWOC Team Selection Criteria


The JWOC Selections Committee will choose up to six young male and six young female athletes to represent the USA at the Junior World Orienteering Championships in 2018. Using the same selection criteria, the Selection Committee may also choose alternates who will step in should the need arise. If a selected athlete declines to attend JWOC, then the Junior Team Coach (JTC) may replace them with the next qualified junior.